

SHORTLIST

Arts and Entertainment Journalist of the Year

Matt Bendoris	The Scottish Sun
Janet Christie	The Scotsman and Scotland on Sunday
Kenny Farquharson	The Jaggy Thistle
Brian Ferguson	The Scotsman
Neil Mackay	The Herald and Herald on Sunday

Best Coverage of a Live Event

Alloa Advertiser The Scotsman The Scottish Sun The Scottish Sun

Campaign of the Year

The Glasgow Times The Press and Journal The Press and Journal The Scottish Sun The Sunday Post Humza Yousaf's resignation Salmond Euros 2024

Fatal Alloa Explosion

End the Homeless Hostel Shame Common Sense Compromise Community Fund Sort the School Debt Saving Mothers and Babies

Columnist of the Year sponsored by Edrington

The Times Scotland
The Herald
Scottish Daily Mail
The Times and Sunday Times Scotland
Holyrood Magazine

Feature Writer of the Year sponsored by The Glenmorangie Company

Dani Garavelli	Freelance
Marc Horne	The Times and Sunday Times Scotland
Neil Mackay	The Herald and Herald on Sunday
Kevin McKenna	The Herald
Mandy Rhodes	Holyrood Magazine

Financial/Business Journalist of the Year sponsored by Royal Bank of Scotland

Greig CameronThe Times and Sunday Times ScotlandKeith FindlayThe Press and JournalPaul MalikThe CourierMartyn McLaughlinThe Scotsman and Scotland on SundayMartin WilliamsThe Herald and Herald on Sunday

Food and Drink Writer of the Year sponsored by Diageo

Sarah Campbell	The Herald
Rachel McConnachie	The Courier
Chitra Ramaswamy	The Times Scotland
Claire Sawers	The Times Scotland
Ailsa Sheldon	The Herald

Front Page of the Year

Scotland on Sunday The Herald The Press and Journal The Scotsman The Scottish Sun

Interviewer of the Year

Jonathan Brocklebank	Scottish Daily Mail
Dani Garavelli	The Herald
Neil Mackay	The Herald and Herald on Sunday
Derek McGregor	The Scottish Sun
Mike Wade	The Times and Sunday Times Scotland

Journalism Team of the Year sponsored by Amazon

The Courier	Aberfeldy
The Herald	Legal Aid
The Press and Journal	Inverness Caley Thistle
The Scottish Sun	Salmond Death
The Scottish Sun	Stuart Hogg

News Photographer sponsored by VisitScotlad

Jane Barlow	Press Association
Mhairi Edwards	The Courier
Lisa Ferguson	The Scotsman and Scotland on Sunday
Andrew Milligan	PA Media
Jeff Mitchell	Getty Images

Nicola Barry Award sponsored by Women in Journalism Scotland

Lindsay Bruce	The Press and Journal
Adele Merson	The Press and Journal
Helen Puttick	The Times and Sunday Times Scotland
Marion Scott	The Sunday Post
Catriona Stewart	Freelance

Podcast of the Year

Rachael Revesz	Coatbridge; The Disappearance of Moira Anderson
The Ferret	A Place to Heal
The Scotsman	Scran
The Scotsman	The Steamie
The Scottish Sun	One on One

Political Journalist of the Year sponsored by The Law Society of Scotland

The Times and Sunday Times Scotland
Scottish Daily Mail
Scottish Mail on Sunday
The Press and Journal
The Scottish Sun

Regional Journalist of the Year

Alasdair Clark	The Courier
Dale Haslam	The Press and Journal
Amanda Keenan	The Glasgow Times
Gordon McCracken	Greenock Telegraph
Bryan Rutherford	The Press and Journal

Reporter of the Year sponsored by Openreach

Stuart Paterson	The Scottish Sun
Marion Scott	The Sunday Post
Catriona Stewart	Freelance
Martin Williams	The Herald and Herald on Sunday
Caroline Wilson	The Herald

Scoop of the Year

Kieran Andrews	The Times Scotland
Michael Blackley	Scottish Daily Mail
Mark Howarth	The Sunday Post
Graham Mann	The Scottish Sun
Marion Scott	The Sunday Post

Specialist Reporter of the Year

Garrett Baylor Stell Graham Mann Helen McArdle Martyn McLaughlin Bryan Rutherford

Sports Columnist of the Year

Michael Grant Susan Egelstaff **Craig Fowler** Gary Keown Bill Leckie

Sports Journalist of the Year

Michael Grant **Robert Grieve** The Scottish Sun The Scotsman Alan Pattullo The Herald Rob Robertson Sean Wallace The Press & Journal

Sports Photographer of the Year

The Press and Journal and Evening Express
Highland News Media, freelance
Getty Images
PA Media
East Lothian Courier, Peeblesshire News, Border Telegraph

Weekly Journalist of the Year

Chris Faulds Luke Jarmyn Scott Maclennan Lewis McBlane Tristan Stewart-Robertson Alloa Advertiser Stranraer and Wigtownshire Free Press The Inverness Courier The Northern Scot Helensburgh Advertiser and Clydebank Post

Weekly Newsbrand of the Year sponsored by Caledonian MacBrayne

Cumnock Chronicle **Dunfermline Press** East lothian Courier The Inverness Courier The Orcadian

- The Herald The Scottish Sun The Herald The Scotsman and Scotland on Sunday The Press and Journal
- The Times and Sunday Times Scotland The Herald The Herald Scottish Mail on Sunday The Scottish Sun
- The Times and Sunday Times Scotland

Young Journalist of the Year sponsored by Muckle Media

Isaac Buchan Ed Halford Sian Maher Josh Pizzuto-Pomaco Andrew Robson Harry Williamson The Press and Journal The Times Scotland The Scottish Sun Freelance The Courier The Scottish Sun