

#### **SHORTLIST**

#### **Arts and Entertainment Journalist of the Year**

Matt Bendoris The Scottish Sun Janet Christie The Scotsman

Teddy Jamieson The Herald/Herald on Sunday
Neil Mackay The Herald/Herald on Sunday
Mike Wade The Sunday Times Scotland

## **Best Coverage of a Live Event**

The Courier Newsroom The Courier (Storm Babet)

The Herald Team The Herald (Honours of Scotland)
The National (by-Election Results)

The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday (Coronation)

The Scottish Sun (Sturgeon House Raid)

The Scottish Sun (Storm Babet)

## **Campaign of the Year**

The Courier Eljamel Inquiry

The Glasgow Times Don't Fear the Smear

The Inverness Courier Dual the A9

The Scottish Sun Sort the School Debt
The Sunday Post Forced Adoption

#### Columnist of the Year

#### sponsored by Edrington

Gabriella Bennett The Times Scotland
Stephen Daisley Scottish Daily Mail
John MacLeod Scottish Daily Mail
Euan McColm Scotland on Sunday

Kevin McKenna The Herald Mandy Rhodes Holyrood

#### **Feature Writer**

#### sponsored by The Glenmorangie Company

Janet Christie The Scotsman/Scotland on Sunday

Emma Cowing Scottish Daily Mail
Teddy Jamieson The Herald Magazine
Magnus Linklater The Times Scotland

Neil Mackay The Herald/Herald on Sunday

Gayle Ritchie The Courier

## Financial/Business Journalist of the Year sponsored by Royal Bank of Scotland

Greig Cameron The Times/Sunday Times

Martyn McLaughlin The Scotsman Emma Newlands The Scotsman

Martin Williams The Herald/Herald on Sunday

Scott Wright The Herald

#### Food and Drink Writer of the Year

Rosalind Erskine The Scotsman
Ron McKenna The Herald

Chitra Ramaswamy The Times Scotlagnd

Peter Ranscombe Decanter

Catriona Thomson Scottish Field / Edinburgh Inquirer

## Front Page of the Year

Scottish Daily Mail

Scottish Mail on Sunday

The Courier

The Inverness Courier

The Scotsman

The Sunday National

#### Journalism Team of the Year

sponsored by Amazon

sponsored by Diageo

Scottish Daily Mail - iPad Gate

The Courier - Eljamel

The Ferret - Scotland's Secret Owners

The Herald - Banksy

The Scottish Sun - SNP Police Investigation

#### **News Photographer of the Year**

sponsored by VisitScotland

Jane Barlow Press Association

Wattie Cheung Freelance

Colin Mearns Herald and Times Group

Andrew Milligan PA Media
Jeff Mitchell Getty Images

## **Nicola Barry Award**

## sponsored by Women in Journalism Scotland

Heather Dewar Scottish Daily Mail

Karin Goodwin The Ferret

Helen Puttick The Times Scotland/Sunday Times Scotland

Marion Scott The Sunday Post

Margaret Taylor Holyrood

#### Podcast of the Year

A Murder Without End Tomorrow.is

Murder in the Granite City The Scottish Sun
Scran The Scotsman
Sheku Bayoh: The Inquiry The Ferret
The Stooshie The Courier

#### Political Journalist of the Year

sponsored by Law Society of Scotland

Kieran Andrews The Times Scotland Michael Blackley Scottish Daily Mail

David Bol The Herald

Georgia Edkins Scottish Mail on Sunday

Andrew Learmonth The Herald

## **Regional Journalist of the Year**

## sponsored by Registers of Scotland

Justin Bowie The Courier
Alasdair Clark The Courier
Dale Haslam Press and Journal
Amanda Keenan The Glasgow Times

#### sponsored by Openreach

Georgia Edkins Scottish Mail on Sunday
Graham Grant Scottish Daily Mail
Graham Mann The Scottish Sun

David Pratt The Herald on Sunday/Sunday National

Press and Journal

Marion Scott The Sunday Post

Martin Williams The Herald/The Herald on Sunday

#### Scoop of the Year

Bryan Rutherford

Reporter of the Year

#### sponsored by SNS

Georgia Edkins Scottish Mail on Sunday
Michael Blackley Scottish Daily Mail

Neil Mackay The Herald/The Herald on Sunday

Graham Mann The Scottish Sun
Martin Williams The Herald

# **Specialist Reporter of the Year**

Vicky Allan The Herald

Graham Grant Scottish Daily Mail
Martyn McLaughlin The Scotsman
Cheryl Peebles The Courier
Calum Ross The Scotsman

#### **Sports Columnist of the Year**

Heather Dewar Scottish Daily Mail
Michael Grant The Times Scotland
Gary Keown Scottish Mail on Sunday

Bill Leckie The Scottish Sun Aidan Smith The Scotsman

## **Sports Feature Writer of the Year**

Heather Dewar Scottish Daily Mail

Susan Egelstaff The Herald

Michael Grant The Times Scotland
Hugh MacDonald Scottish Daily Mail
Alan Pattullo The Scotsman

#### **Sports News Writer of the Year**

Craig Christie Northern Scot/Huntly Express

Heather Dewar Scottish Daily Mail
Robert Grieve The Scottish Sun
Graeme McGarry The Herald

Stephen McGowan Scottish Daily Mail

## **Sports Photographer of the Year**

James Gunn Freelance North of Scotland Newspapers

Ian MacNicol Getty Images

Colin Mearns Herald and Times Group

Mark Scates SNS Group

Gordon Terris Herald/Sunday Herald/National

Allan Wilson East Lothian Courier/Border Telegraph/Peeblesshire News.

#### Weekly Journalist of the Year

Alan Hendry John O'Groat Journal/Caithness Courier

Scott Maclennan The Inverness Courier

Lewis McBlane Northern Scot/Huntly Express/Banffshire Herald

Tristan Stewart-Robertson Helensburgh Advertiser/Clydebank Post

Ava Whyte Clydebank Post

# Weekly Newsbrand of the Year Shortlist to be announced early May

sponsored by Caledonian MacBrayne

## Young Journalist of the Year sponsored by Muckle Media

Chris Faulds Alloa and Hillfoots Advertiser

Ethan Flett The Orcadian Ruaraidh Gilmour Holyrood Ema Sabljak The Courier

Emma Taggart The Times Scotland